Wij en onze partners gebruiken cookies om onze service optimaal te kunnen leveren en jouw advertenties te laten zien gebaseerd op je interesses. Door onze website te gebruiken ga je akkoord met het gebruik van cookies.

Akkoord
The Secrets of Eastcliff-by-the-Sea - Eileen Beha

The Secrets of Eastcliff-by-the-Sea

The Secrets of Eastcliff-by-the-Sea

0.0 0 5 Schrijver: Eileen Beha
Beschikbaar als e-book.
A charming sock monkey reunites a fractured family in this simply remarkable novel in the tradition of The Velveteen Rabbit and The Penderwicks. Meet Throckmorton S. Monkey. He’s everything a sock monkey is supposed to be: Loving. Loyal. A very good listener. And he’s never, ever—not even once!—stopped smiling. Yet Throckmorton has been long forgotten by his keeper Annaliese Easterling, and he seems doomed to live out his days lost and lonely among other abandoned stuffed animals. But then one day Great Grand Mama Easterling sends engraved invitations to forty-nine sock monkeys to attend her ninetieth birthday along with their human keepers. Throckmorton is thrilled! The arrival of his invitation brings him back together with Annaliese. And he vows to do something so remarkable, so amazing, she will never want to be separated from him again. Indeed, over just a few days, Throckmorton will survive being buried in a blizzard. He’ll be spared from a vicious attacker. But best of all, he’ll find a way to reunite Annaliese with the one person she most longs to know. Not bad for a stuffed toy—if you’re to believe that’s all Throckmorton S. Monkey really is… “This unusual novel is old-fashioned in the best sense of the word, conveying universal truths and values through the use of sentient toys” (Kirkus Reviews, starred review).
Taal: Engels Categorie: Young adult Vertaler:

Meer info over het e-book:

Uitgeverij: Beach Lane Books
Verschenen: 2014-08-26
ISBN: 9781442498426
Reacties

Altijd een goed boek bij je – luister waar en wanneer je wilt

Luister naar zoveel boeken als je maar wilt! Bewaar onbeperkt boeken offline zodat je ook zonder internet kunt luisteren. Probeer eens die nieuwe thriller en als die niet bevalt, probeer gewoon een ander boek! Met Storytel heb je altijd duizenden verhalen bij je.
Maak hier je account aan