Only Time Will Tell

4.2235 85 5 Schrijver: Jeffrey Archer Voorlezer: Roger Allam
Beschikbaar als audioboek.
The Clifton Chronicles is Jeffrey Archers most ambitious work in four decades as an international bestselling author. The epic tale of Harry Cliftons life begins in 1920, with the chilling words, I was told that my father was killed in the war. But it will be another twenty years before Harry discovers how his father really died, which will only lead him to question: who was his father? Is he the son of Arthur Clifton, a stevedore who worked in Bristol docks, or the first born son of a scion of West Country society, whose family owns a shipping line? Only Time will Tell covers the years from 1920 to 1940, and includes a cast of memorable characters that The Times has compared to The Forsyte Saga. Volume one takes us from the ravages of the Great War to the outbreak of the Second World War, when Harry must decide whether to take up a place at Oxford, or join the navy and go to war with Hitlers Germany. In Jeffrey Archers masterful hands, the reader is taken on a journey that they wont want to end, and when you turn the last page of this unforgettable yarn, you will be faced with a dilemma that neither you, nor Harry Clifton could have anticipated.
Taal: Engels Categorie: Spanning Serie: Clifton Chronicles: 1 Abridged

Meer info over het audioboek:

Uitgeverij: Pan Macmillan
Verschenen: 2011-05-06
Lengte: 7U 45M
ISBN: 9780230754102

Altijd een goed boek bij je – luister waar en wanneer je wilt

Luister naar zoveel boeken als je maar wilt! Bewaar onbeperkt boeken offline zodat je ook zonder internet kunt luisteren. Probeer eens die nieuwe thriller en als die niet bevalt, probeer gewoon een ander boek! Met Storytel heb je altijd duizenden verhalen bij je.
Maak hier je account aan