My Sister's Bones

5.0 1 5 Schrijver: Nuala Ellwood Voorlezer: Jane Copland, Mary Jane Wells
Beschikbaar als audioboek.
In the vein of Fiona Barton's The Widow and Renée Knight's Disclaimer, a psychological thriller about a war reporter who returns to her childhood home after her mother's death but becomes convinced that all is not well in the house next door-but is what she's seeing real or a symptom of the trauma she suffered in Syria? The One Person You Should Trust Is Lying to You... Kate has spent fifteen years bringing global injustice home: as a decorated war reporter, she's always in a place of conflict, writing about ordinary people in unimaginable situations. When her mother dies, Kate returns home from Syria for the funeral. But an incident with a young Syrian boy haunts her dreams, and when Kate sees a boy in the garden of the house next door-a house inhabited by an Iraqi refugee who claims her husband is away and she has no children-Kate becomes convinced that something is very wrong. As she struggles to separate her memories of Syria from the quiet town in which she grew up-and also to reconcile her memories of a traumatic childhood with her sister's insistence that all was not as Kate remembers-she begins to wonder what is actually true...and what is just in her mind. In this gripping, timely debut, Nuala Ellwood brings us an unforgettable damaged character, a haunting , humanizing look at the Syrian conflict, and a deeply harrowing psychological thriller that readers won't be able to put down.
Taal: Engels Categorie: Spanning

Meer info over het audioboek:

Uitgeverij: Harper Collins US
Verschenen: 2017-07-11
Lengte: 9U 48M
ISBN: 9780062681737
Reacties