My Sister's Bones

3.8571 7 5 Schrijver: Nuala Ellwood Voorlezer: Jane Copland, Mary Jane Wells
Beschikbaar als audioboek.
In the vein of Fiona Barton's The Widow and Renée Knight's Disclaimer, a psychological thriller about a war reporter who returns to her childhood home after her mother's death but becomes convinced that all is not well in the house next door-but is what she's seeing real or a symptom of the trauma she suffered in Syria? The One Person You Should Trust Is Lying to You... Kate has spent fifteen years bringing global injustice home: as a decorated war reporter, she's always in a place of conflict, writing about ordinary people in unimaginable situations. When her mother dies, Kate returns home from Syria for the funeral. But an incident with a young Syrian boy haunts her dreams, and when Kate sees a boy in the garden of the house next door-a house inhabited by an Iraqi refugee who claims her husband is away and she has no children-Kate becomes convinced that something is very wrong. As she struggles to separate her memories of Syria from the quiet town in which she grew up-and also to reconcile her memories of a traumatic childhood with her sister's insistence that all was not as Kate remembers-she begins to wonder what is actually true...and what is just in her mind. In this gripping, timely debut, Nuala Ellwood brings us an unforgettable damaged character, a haunting , humanizing look at the Syrian conflict, and a deeply harrowing psychological thriller that readers won't be able to put down.
Taal: Engels Categorie: Spanning

Meer info over het audioboek:

Uitgeverij: Harper Collins US
Verschenen: 2017-07-11
Lengte: 9U 48M
ISBN: 9780062681737
Reacties

Altijd een goed boek bij je – luister waar en wanneer je wilt

Luister naar zoveel boeken als je maar wilt! Luister offline en naar meerdere boeken tegelijk. Probeer eens die nieuwe thriller, terwijl je kinderen naar hun favoriete schrijver luisteren. Met Storytel luister je altijd onbeperkt naar de beste luisterboeken, waar je ook bent.
Maak hier je account aan