Fireworks

3.6 5 5 Schrijver: Katie Cotugno Voorlezer: Erin Spencer
Beschikbaar als audioboek.
From the New York Times bestselling author of 99 Days and How to Love comes a stunning new contemporary novel-all about boy bands, girl bands, best friends, and first love-perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Morgan Matson. It was always meant to be Olivia. She's the talented one, the one who's been training to be a star her whole life. Her best friend, Dana, is the levelheaded one, always on the sidelines, cheering Olivia on. But everything changes when Dana tags along with Olivia to Orlando for the weekend, where superproducer Guy Monroe is holding auditions for a new singing group, and Dana is discovered too. Dana, who's never sung more than Olivia's backup. Dana, who wasn't even looking for fame. Next thing she knows, she and Olivia are training to be pop stars, and Dana is falling for Alex, the earnest, endlessly talented boy who's destined to be the next big thing. It should be a dream come true, but as the days of grueling practice and constant competition take their toll, things between Olivia and Dana start to shift... and there's only room at the top for one girl. For Olivia, it's her chance at her dream. For Dana, it's a chance to escape a future that seems to be closing in on her. And for these lifelong best friends, it's the adventure of a lifetime-if they can make it through. Set in evocative 1990s Orlando, Fireworks brings to life the complexity of friendship, the excitement of first love, and the feeling of being on the verge of greatness.
Taal: Engels Categorie: Young adult

Meer info over het audioboek:

Uitgeverij: Harper Collins US
Verschenen: 2017-04-11
Lengte: 7U 59M
ISBN: 9780062661821
Reacties

Altijd een goed boek bij je – luister waar en wanneer je wilt

Luister naar zoveel boeken als je maar wilt! Luister offline en naar meerdere boeken tegelijk. Probeer eens die nieuwe thriller, terwijl je kinderen naar hun favoriete schrijver luisteren. Met Storytel luister je altijd onbeperkt naar de beste luisterboeken, waar je ook bent.
Maak hier je account aan